Our Management Committee

The Leo Baeck Centre is run by a volunteer Committee. The Committee meets monthly to discuss issues and to make decisions relevant to our congregation’s various activities. Our annual general meeting usually occurs in May of each year, at which office bearers and regular committee members are elected.

2022-2023 LBC Executive:

Mr Michael Taft

Vice President

Ms Deborah Ogawa

Dr Michael Polack

Hon. Secretary

Ms Karen Silberberg

Hon. Treasurer

Mr Matt Rose

Mr Mark Pryor

Other Management Committee members:

  • Mr Jonathan Barnett
  • Mr Alan Feldman
  • Dr Jen Glaser
  • Mr Steve Hacker
  • Mr Pierre Harcourt
  • Ms Caroline Oblack
  • Dr Patricia Fenner
  • Ms Tanya Warms

The Committee has a number of ‘standing’ groups responsible for various tasks, and occasionally a special purpose group is established to carry out a particular project. Our major standing groups are:

  • Care
  • Communications
  • Fundraising
  • House
  • House of Study
  • Leo Baeck Arts Centre
  • Library
  • Membership
  • Ritual
  • Security
  • Youth Education
Leo Baeck Centre